Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Surprise!

I took a break from work and headed out for a walk around the lake. It was nice, but the mosquitos were thick and annoying. The fall foliage is really starting to show now; can't wait to see it in a few more weeks. I also took some interesting pics of the green pond scum which is strangely beautiful stuff.

My favorite, however, was this plain little brown field mouse. When I got home, I went down and started to wheel our trash bin up, and this little creature ran out in front of me and headed for the woody patch next to the driveway. I abandoned the bin, ran to get my camera, and managed to get some good shots of this little fellow. I had the foresight to grab a handful of sunflower seeds to keep him interested. He let me get very close which is strange - hope he is not sick.

There are still at least two hummers out back, but I thought this little mouse won the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.