Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Another Kind of Mouse

Okay, so I know that not everyone is a fan of the four-legged mouse, but today I've got a whole different kind of mouse ... a Tufted Titmouse! I just started putting up some seed feeders in preparation for winter and this was my first visitor. I was beyond excited when I saw it, and probably scared it half to death as I pressed my camera against the window trying to get a picture. You will have to take my word for it when I tell you that the first shots were horrendous.

This feeder is just outside my office window, and in great view for my two cats who sleep on a filing cabinet in front of the window. Phoebe adores hunting from the safe side of the glass. Rocket, as it turns out, is afraid of birds. Yes, everytime a little titmouse shows up for a seed, Rocket runs. Honestly, it's embarrassing. The bird is less than 6 inches long. Ah, well, that is my little conspiracy theorist cat - he is quite certain everything is out to get him.

The reason this photo loots a bit fuzzy, by the way, is that I am shot it through the window screen.

Here is my other favorite shot of the day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.