Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Striking a Pose

Another tufted titmouse - sorry, but I am just mesmerized by these little things! I tried to get a decent shot of one cracking the sunflower seed, but will have to keep working on that.

This morning, the first thing I saw was was a chickadee on one of the feeders - huge excitement for me! By noon, there were multiple chickadees, titmice, and several other as-yet-unidentified species (although I am pretty sure one was a nuthatch). And, there are still at least two hummers. The hummingbird feeder is next to the see feeder (on a shepard's crook) and the hummer didn't seem to be at all bothered by the larger birds. Interesting. Of course, in the frenzy, one of the chickadees tried to land on the nectar feeder, which wasn't really acceptable to anyone! The chickadees were moving a little fast so I didn't get a decent shot - maybe tomorrow.

The titmice are quite acrobatic and so much fun to watch. This one was hanging from the crook, upside down which made me laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.