Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

"BOO!"

I haven't blipped either of my cats in months so I thought I'd bring you some "tame-life" today, instead of the usual wildlife. But, I don't want to get too tame, so Rocket agreed to show you his raspy tongue and his fearsome fangs. It is getting close to his favorite time of year ... Halloween!

And, if case you are wondering, both of our cats are indoor cats so they only bird hunting they do is through the windows. Safer for everyone that way.

It was a beautiful fall day today - temps in the 60's and blue skies with big poofy white clouds. I worked outside for a bit, accompanied by the birds, squirrels and chippies. Mitsy now runs right up to me and mooches peanuts. I was even able to give her soft back a little finger-stroke today before she skittered off. Also saw young Mortie who says thanks so much for all the nice comments and the warm welcome to Blip yesterday.

The hubs found a large pile of regurgitated corn in our yard while he was on his riding mower. Based on the size, the only thing that could have left it would be a bear - and bears LOVE corn. So, I will bring the feeders in for a few nights just in case. Something did get one of my feeders night before last - a big bite gone out of one side of it - pretty certain it was a bear. Either that or I've got a serious problem with the chippies! :)

Hoping you all have/had a great Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.