trick or treat

I feel slightly like a witch in these shoes. Una bruja! Ha. Mau sent me a link about the Dominican news reporting that two witches collided in the sky atop their brooms yesterday and one broke her arm and the other broke her leg. Hilarious. They think it's real. And why shouldn't they? Witches fly around all the time.

Confession: I am horrible at math. For whatever reason, I had gotten it into my head that 1065 = 3 years. No. That is two years and 11 months (depending on the month). 1095, on the other hand, IS three years (as 365*3 goes).
So, all day long, I kept thinking.... today is my 3rd full year (not consecutive, mind you) on blipfoto. No. It is not. That is officially 30 days away now. (Thank God. The pressure was getting to me a little bit.) I've been on campus all day, had anatomy lab, an anatomy quiz, and a mock practical, worked out for an hour, and am just now sitting down for a bit to relax. And I can post this photo of shoes to add to my growing blip collection (the rest are just a click away..) and not worry about whether everyone on blipfoto will get alerted to a photo of mine and gain attention that it does not deserve. Sigh.
So now I have 30 days to plan (which we all know I won't do.. I'll wait until the day before and then frantically scramble for an idea unless something presents itself... who REALLY has the time to plan around here?)

Excellent news from mi gansito today. Excellent, excellent. Prayers work, what do ya know? Guess that's why I'm a firm believer. I wonder what else they're working on. I was kind of looking forward to going to Pachuca over my Christmas break though. We'll see how everything will work out after all.

I backblipped a lot this morning. Starting with my hands and ending with Chris.. whose hand I think I broke yesterday in OMM with an HVLA technique (high velocity low amplitude). I think it was my sound effect of "Hiiiiiyah!" Once again, sorry Chris! I'll do some carpal tunnel release on you to make it up to you. Tomorrow. At our senior mentor's house. Cripes. So much time and so little to do.

Wait. Strike that, reverse it.

Need to study. But I always need to study. So I'm going to go make something delicious for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.