Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

6:14 am

It was a freaky sunrise this morning. The clouds looked like they were weeping. That was the first thought I had when I saw them before they started to turn.

Then the color began and it became more pronounced...all across the sky. It was one of those times that I wished I could take a panoramic shot.

Tough to choose between a lighter version or this darker one. I went with this one because the weeping was more accentuated.

The bits of clouds that existed in the wee hours have lifted and the sky is now an azure blue. It's expected to be a hot one today. I have some odds and ends to take care of this morning but I swear I will get to the market (I said I would yesterday) to fill those bare shelves. I need to have something in the house beside tuna, pasta and rice!

I also have to pick up Wednesday's newspaper from the driveway. I was a bit lazy and didn't even bother to do that yesterday. My neighbors will sometimes throw it over my gate, but that's usually after I let it sit there for two days of driving right over it. I'm not much interested in reading the local news. Mom says I should cancel it. I think I should keep it, just in case.

What'cha think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.