Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mobile Pie

I thought this gave new meaning to pizza delivery. Unfortunately, I can't eat pizza any more due to my kidney problems, but today I lived vicariously through this truck.

I woke up early and thought I'd be able to catch a good sunrise. It was just a matter of waiting about twenty minutes. I even had the camera next to the door. I was ready to go.

I sat down to wait and dozed off. The sun woke me up. Missed it! I ended up sleeping until two o'clock and only woke because the phone rang. I've been running ever since.

Third day in a row it has hit 100 degrees. Something about hitting 100 in mid-September makes it feel hotter than when it's mid-June. Messes with your head. My head is messed up enough. Doesn't need any help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.