Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Anyone for conkers?

I picked these at the end of the walk at Allen Banks on Monday. V knew where to find them. Most were still completely enclosed, but in the heat of the kitchen the fruits have started to split open and reveal the nut within.

I love the highly polished appearance of the conkers. They seem much less shiny after a day or so in the air. I've placed them on the dining table to have the contrast between the dark mahogany of the conkers and the pale grain of the ash. The details are nice in large

Had a day of house cleaning, cooking and repairing today. I managed to fix the new spring in the tablet dispenser door of the dishwasher - hooray. The washing machine had a funny smell and it seems that all this low temperature washing results in a build up of smelly scum. All cleaned and sweet smelling again now.

I have to lead a walk tomorrow - was just going to back up - so I hope I can find my way without any errors - we have visiting Ramblers. Will let you know how I get on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.