Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The magnificence of Hadrian's Wall

I led a small group of Welsh walkers on a 9 mile circular from Haltwhistle today. Those of you who read yesterday's blip will know that I had to take over the walk at the last minute because the leader was ill.

As luck would have it I met C, another leader, in the car park. When he heard that I was going on my own he rushed home, gathered up his kit and his wife, and they joined us part way along the route. The weather was excellent today. We enjoyed the walk along the Trail from Caw Gap - rather "undulating" - with superb views to north, south and west. It's worth slogging up those inclines for the views.

Tomorrow I will walk again but with the long walkers to fill in for our poorly colleague. Hope you get well soon, M.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.