Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Putting the world to rights

I walked to the village shop wondering if I could be bold enough to ask anyone if I could take a photo. The two men were deep in serious conversation, "putting the world to rights" as I passed. On my way home they were still there and we had another brief chat. Seeing my camera one suggested I take a photo. He was joking of course, but I took my opportunity.

Now this is obviously posed. I would have preferred the candid shot of their discussion, but they were too self conscious to start chatting again until the mini photoshoot was over.

They were in grey and I'm working on my B & W, so I converted the image.

I'm going to see if I can take more portraits in the village in the weeks ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.