Kinda Before Horrigans

By horrigansbefore

Autumnal Painting...

... or blipping from the comfort of my chair!

[finished version on my [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1423820]Kinda Horrigans[/url] journal]

Very simple bit of editing again today. With the RAW file the blacks were upped to +18 (as I wanted a really rich contrast) and clarity up by +30 (which adjusts the midtone contrasts and can work well with things like this). Then, in Photoshop I just used three layers:
Hue / Saturation - saturation +10
Levels - midtone to the right by 10
Brightness / Contrast - contrast +10

Which pops the colours a treat. I also used a black brush on the levels and contrast layers to remove the effect on some of the foliage, but that was it. Sharpened edges, flattened and saved.

Tip of the day:
Completely nothing to do with today's shot, but just thought it was one to remember in the future when I fancy doing some food photography and can't think where to start - 10 More Food Photography Tips. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.