Springtime

I took a long and leisurely time over breakfast this morning. I sat in the sun with my bowl of muesli and orange juice and sifted through the junk mail and read the local paper, followed by my morning cuppa. The house was quiet as Hubby was working, it was most enjoyable.

The day then turned as thick cloud covered our town from the Nor west arch - not good for taking photographs I found out - I was checking on our Pied Shags and my shots were hopeless. I've discovered Pied Shags look way better against a blue sky than cloud - so no photos today and things were reasonably quiet in the nest.

Now as I type the sun is shining again - what a changeable day. A little springtime image for the end of our Saturday.
Our mighty All Blacks are playing against France tonight - I could be sitting on the edge of my seat!!
Go All Blacks!!!

Enjoy your weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.