A wee treasure......

to welcome our longer days. We turned out clocks forward one hour all ready for spring to continue and the arrival of summer in a few months time but the day has got away on me with losing one hour hence this wee treasure from my garden.

Saxifraga or the correct term Saxifragacea is an evergreen, rosette forming mounds with spring and summer blooms in white and light to dark pink. The flowers are tiny and align a shady path well.

A relaxed day round our neighbourhood, bbq's have been going but its been cold with a tiny bit of sun and now as I type there is hail and rain - spring weather, so very changeable.

Thanks for all your comments yesterday, I enjoyed hearing from blippers round the world who were clocking in at various times of their day for the match between our mighty All Blacks and France - had me sitting on the edge of my seat every now and then!

Have a wonderful week everyone - our weekend is just about over :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.