Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Odd Bods

This is the pattern on the new ringbinder I bought in town yesterday - it's the folder I shall take with me every day to college to put notes and things in. It's part of the "Odd Bods" range from WHSmith, and I think it will keep me cheerful with its cute little doofers!

This morning the feet were much better. I think they'll be fine by Monday, and the legs already ache much less than they did on Thursday, after Wednesday's first test walk.

Incidentally, I'm very pleased to note that in both of the test walks there has been not a trace of the back ache I used to get when walking last year. I put this down partly to the weight I've lost (12lbs), but mainly to getting my back and shoulders so much stronger by a summer of swimming regularly! Hopefully it'll only get stronger as time goes on.

Today is a day of catching up with bits and pieces and doing jobs round the house. Laundry is going, the Wonderspouse is dozing on the sofa, the bed is stripped (and will be remade later with the thicker autumn duvet on), my desk is full, but has been sorted this morning and I'm in the process of organizing the jobs list, and the Odd Bod Folder (as it shall now be known) is in front of me with a new paper pad and all the bits of paper ready for my CELTA in it.

I also have half an eye on my maths books - I hope to be able to do some revision work this weekend - only a couple of weeks now until the exam. I'm still waiting for my last assignment to return so I know what my final coursework mark is. I'm trying not to be too impatient!

Anyway, better get back to the jobs lists. I'll do what I can to do a bit of commenting sometime - I know I'm rather random at the moment. I also have many many e-mails and so on to deal with - I could do with a cloning machine today in order to make about half a dozen of me so I can get everything done that I'd like to! I always wonder just HOW life ends up so busy - I don't set out to make it busy - it just ends up that way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.