Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Study Overflow

This is a bookshelf that sits on the landing outside my study door. It should really be IN my study, but there isn't space! It's a bit of an emergency blip really - my mind isn't really on photographs today, but is still wondering how much I can get done before tomorrow.

The books on this bookcase are nearly all things I bought during my music student days. There are more music books (the more precious ones live in my study and do have a shelf in there), but I can also say I HAVE read them - and pretty much all of them, although I certainly can't remember them all and would love to have time to read them again. One day perhaps...

In the meantime, I'm back in the routine of "doing housework etc at the weekend" because I won't be able to do it during the week any more now that I'm starting college. I've been doing laundry, cleaning the rat cage, doing desk-type admin, sending e-mails and so on. I also completed the "pre-course reading" that they gave me at interview, so I'm as ready as I can be for tomorrow's first day! Phew! And I remembered to ring my Mum, since it's her birthday! Phew again!!!

So, with that, it's back to the jobs list and seeing what else I can get done. I also need to remember to set the "daylight alarm clock" before we go to bed, and to put all the lights on timer switches and so on to help me to get up in the morning. The Wonderspouse is primed to make a sandwich for me to take with me too!

I can do this! I will not get ill. I will not crack up. I will not sit under a blanket eating custard (which is what I do when things go really bad). I will also revise for my Maths exam. And I will be there to take care of the Wonderspouse when he needs me and to drive to visit my sick MiL when necessary.

*Takes deep breath*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.