Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

End of glory

I'd been up around Howth Castle and Deer Park earlier in the week, hoping to blip the annual rhododendron display but being disappointed by what I found. I wasn't sure in which direction my timing was off (though Derek and Rita suggested the other evening that I might have been too late rather than too early). Rita also mentioned that strong winds last weekend might have been unkind to the blooms. I went back this evening to see how things were doing. Looks like my horticultural advisers were right: the display was worse than earlier, and fallen petals were all around. Scenes like this were typical. Ah well, there's always next year.

But, what's this?! Entry number 362? Already? 365 coming up on Monday and I haven't a clue what I'm going to do. Panic, panic, panic ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.