Books, Bridge, Banter day!

Well hello Hangover! Lucky I made breakfast plans on the way home with CLP last night = hello Pancake place! The service was a tad slow but hey ho!

After that it was time to go over to the Burgh to collect the mammoth amount of books I had not fancied lugging to the pub and then home on the train! Seeing as we were heading over anyway, CLP and I decided to surprise GRC for lunch. CLP will be heading off to Floriday for two weeks tomorrow, she will be missed, saddo I know!

THEN....It was time to go laptop shopping! Curry's wrote my laptop off as they took more than 3 weeks to fix the microphone in my old one...emmm...ok then! They had to match spec so I have ended up with an £800 Dell. My old one was 3 yrs old but had a blue ray built in, which was popular a couple yrs ago, but now only in the top spec machines to make it more cost effective. So although I had a limited choice, it was an excellent limited choice! Loving the new machine even if it did run slow at first...dam fire wall settings!

A few quiet drinks in the pub later on for an hour or two. Met up with a friend of a friend, Alex who has just moved into the area and doesn't know many people. Still ended up being a fairly early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.