Look closely

I finally snapped Heather (HEC) and Steven. Its not often we're all hanging out. Today is HEC's mum's 50th! Heather put a lot of hard work into planning a surprise party for her mum. Seeing as there was a house full, including HEC's neice it meant Olivia was occupied and the kids were being watched over so HEC and Steven could relax and have a drink together.

They both have an aversion to having their picture taken, even though they both comment constantly on the lovely snaps I manage to get of their two gorgeous girls! This one I thought summed them up perfectly! They have a beautiful, playful love for one another. I didn't notice HEC pulling a face until after I got home. Its perfect seeing as neither of them would let me take any decent pics of them.

Brilliant family event, well done for organising it HEC - a family I am so so proud to be close too. Especially HEC and her brood, they are perfect in my eyes, I am grateful every day to be Olivia's god mother. There are no words for that feeling when she comes running up to hug only you - that is unconditional love. HEC you rock, I love the love we share - Friends is not sufficient to describe our relationship!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.