Clark Tales

By cclark

Things happen for a reason...I believe/ hope!

Went out tonight with the best intentions, did some research, took my iPod, was all prepared, even wore a hat as it was a tad chilly. I wanted to blip light trails. I picked an amazing spot and could not have wished for a brighter nor bigger moon!!! I got to a footbridge over a dual carriage way just in time for the perfect light with the moon in the perfect shot, clicked the shutter......and forgot the frigging memory card ... Its still in the laptop from last nights blip!! Grrr it would have been too dark by the time I went home to get it!

This forced me to look harder, still wanted a night shot with the tripod! So I went 200yards from my door to the Glen Gates - the park (amongst other things) that was gifted to my town byAndrew Carnegie. This is also the park that the peacock story comes from...and where I will spend next Friday night at the Beer Fest in aid of the anthony nolan trust!

I'm happy with it, and will get the light trails another night, will have to wait hope and believe that forgetting the memory camera was meant to happen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.