Pear Day at Cannon Hall

Before I launch into my entry for today I'd just like to say a very big thanks to everyone who commented on my 365th entry yesterday. What a wonderful group of people you all are and what a very special community. I will get around to responding to everyone, even if it takes me a few days. Thank you again

Well I wasn't expecting all of the stalls and at Cannon Hall today. I knew they were having their `Pear Day' but I'd expected this would be the friends of Cannon Hall selling off the produce from the kitchen garden. Well there was much, much more. There was food including Granny's Kitchen that I'd photographed at the Penistone Show, and lots of craft stalls. Trade at the stalls seemed to be a little slow and there seemed to be a feeling that the event hadn't been advertised very well. We spent quite a bit on the Italian stall and came away with lovely olive bread, cheese and pasta.

I was trying out the Olympus lens again today and here I've just caught my parents and brother as they spotted me taking a photo.

I've spent a few frustrating hours trying to create a triptych and I think I've virtually got something worthwhile (another competition project).

Spooks is on now so I must go.

I hope you all had a good weekend. Wendy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.