Wakefield revisited!

I wondered if this image made any sense at all. I quite like it but I know the context. I'll explain at the end of this writing.

Well I lost my write-up yesterday evening! I'd come back in to re-edit because I hadn't been feeling well earlier, written my stuff and then I clearly forgot to press save. This is the second time in the space of a few days! I don't like writing offline, so to speak, as when I post it back into the box I end up with funny symbols (%&^) where I've used apostrophes and commas and things!

Back to Wakefield yesterday to collect my two art-prints from The Art House where they'd been on display. Then a photoshoot at the top of Westgate to try and grab one or two more possibilities for my triptych.

Home via Blacker Hall Farm shop to stock up on goodies. The shop has changed beyond recognition since I worked in Wakefield. And an afternoon spent exploring the possibilities of a new website/blog for the allotments with my namesake who is the chair of the group. We're going to opt for a Wordpress blog which will then be linked to the Parish Council site.

Thank you for trying to make sense of my image - it is actually the reflection in a bus window (no polariser). We mainly see the people and the street reflected but if you look carefully you can just make out the people who are getting off the bus, look for the yellow handrails

Bye for now, Wendy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.