It's amazing what Bucks can get you!

Best viewed Bucks large!

Or Go large with my Blipfolio!

Now that was difficult! Trying to pick a blip tonight was not easy! Did I go for the right one? It's with the wide angle lens, in fact all the choices are with the wide angle, even though the Atlantic was so beautiful today, the sky too, & sometimes the sky is overlooked when the sea is concerned...

What do you think?

Atlantic Blues

An Atlantic hello (waves)

Atlantic - can't think of a title!

More sea with sky

!!!! See my problem!

This is Bucks Mills - I haven't been there since I was very young on holiday when it was packed & we vowed never to return! It's a long steep trek down from the car park & yes, an even longer steep trek up, but oh so very worth it!

The village itself is quite incredible:

Houses then sea

What's left of the old harbour wall

The rest eroded by the sea of course. The village is within the North Devon Coast Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty - I can see why! The remains of two lime kilns can be seen at the entrance to the beach, back in the 18th century the harbour was used as an import of culm, a mixture of anthracite and limestone which was then burnt in kilns to produce fertiliser.

Saunton Sands Hotel can be seen in the distance - a real local landmark.

The red cliffs are at the beach of Peppercombe - another steep climb down, one day I'll do it!

I watched fulmars skimming the waves from my vantage point, a fishing vessel surrounded by screaming gulls, the spray hit me & the salt smelt so sweet. I sat for ages watching the waves crash towards the shore which was a mere stones throw. I'm quite upset to imagine I once vowed never to come back to this place...!

Walking back up through the village, so many picture perfect moments!

This was quite beautiful

Walking back up - I had to use some highlight to get the sky!

A cottage destined to be mine one day - it has my name Emily's!

Picture perfect cottages

But my head couldn't leave....

The sea, the sea!

Charlie was seen & photographed!

Charlie keeps himself clean


I saw Lil' Larry today too...

He came down when I called him :)

Thank you so much for all the comments etc from yesterday's Little Larry comes home - he was very happy perched on top of Spotlight, so thank you once again xxx

Hmmm still not sure if I chose the right photo... ? xxx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.