Mum in the making

Best viewed *larger*

Tallis, or Tally - turning into a rather fine hen blackbird - Bonnie beware... Tally is a bit of a looker. The weather wasn't wonderful today. The light dark & when Tally faced me from the top of the garden gate, I sighed.... yet another dark image I thought. But then I remember the exposure & instead of turning it down, I turned it up & against the white sky, it caught her chin feathers so very well & the detail came alive!

As for Larry... well:

All of me

Yes, so rain, sun, rain, sun, rain, sun & tomorrow forecast ALL rain... think I need to hibernate earlier then usual, but have a date with RHS Rosemoor to pick up a few flowers we ordered over a week ago.... so might have a cream tea there to drown the weather sorrows! xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.