world outside your window

By thewanderlust

Sydney pigeon

Started the day with a run around Sydney's beautiful botanical gardens. Headed out to mrs macquarie's point and enjoyed a beautiful view across the water to the opera house and harbour bridge as I ran back towards the city. Nae bad backdrop to a morning run! I shall blip the opera house at some point of course, but my squint iPhone shots didn't really do it justice this morning.

So, here's a blip of a little chap I came across in the gardens. Typical pom - I saw this one and thought, 'wow, a cockatoo, quick I need to get a picture' then a whole flock (unsure of correct collective noun) swept down around me. Hence, the Sydney pigeon :p

Today is moving day again. Off to sort our bank account and then out to temporary accommodation. Need to buy a car too... Somewhere, somehow?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.