world outside your window

By thewanderlust

hunners

Wow! I am astounded I've blipped consecutively for 100 blips!! now I'm not going to go all gwynneth paltrow here but I really never imagined I'd keep this up. I've started written journals so many times over my 28 years and have never managed more than a few consecutive days of entries and have certainly never kept it up for 100 days.

So much of this is down to discovering a really inspiring and supportive blip community. Thank you blippers!

Over my 100 blips I've reignited my interest in photography.. Dusted off my slr after a good few years at the back of a cupboard.. And celebrated amazing memories which I've been fortunate enough to experience over the last 100 days. Notably, M's wonderful proposal to me in the Buttermere Fells and of course, as of a few days ago, our move from Edinburgh to Sydney.

So, today involved nine hours of walking around used car places in sydney and at 5pm we did the deal and will soon be the proud owners of our first Aussie car. Here's a few of the 100 dollar bills which will pay the balance tomorrow! Here's also to hoping that Mitch (...i like to name cars) keeps running and we don't have any huntsman-spider-falling-from-the-sun-visor-on-to-our-laps moments...

Thanks everyone for your super blips and for making me see my own blips in a whole new light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.