A time for everything

By turnx3

Dawes Arboretum

Friday
Good day today. Laura and I went up to Columbus to see Jen. We went out for brunch with Jen and Jason, then Laura went to meet a friend and Jen and I went to Dawes Arboretum. We drove around in the car first as it was still raining a bit, but eventually it stopped, though it remained really grey and overcast, and we went walking. Jen had been a couple of times before, though not at this time of year, but it was the first time for me. It was really pretty and I took quite a lot of shots, so it was really hard choosing one for todays blip. The azaleas and rhodedendrons were wonderful, even though some were a little battered after all yesterdays rain, so I was tempted to use one of those shots, but I really like this one in the Japanese garden with the reflections. There were also a lot of birds around - it must be a good place to go birdwatching. What was really frustrating though was after driving for about ten minutes on our way back to Jens appartment we drove into sunshine and blue skies! After pizza for dinner, Laura and I went to see a student production of the musical Aida, written by Elton John and Tim Rice - it was excellent -great music and very well done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.