A time for everything

By turnx3

My new toy!

Thursday
I've been wanting to get a slim compact camera that will fit in a pocket or my handbag for those occasions I dont want to carry my more bulky one around with me. It arrived late this afternoon and I was out this evening so I havent had much chance to play with it yet, though Roger is playing while I'm doing this.

Other than that its not been a great day. Philip was supposed to be starting his Air Force training in December, but he found out today its been moved up and he now starts at the end of June, so he wont be able to come to England with us to see our families. Its been over three years since he's seen the family. I'd really been looking forward to the whole family being together in England before he started his air force training and Laura went off to college, but I guess its not to be. And then it suddenly seems so real. He's still been close to home while he's been in college, and even though he's been doing ROTC (Reserve Officers Training Corps) the Air Force still seemed in the future, now in a matter of weeks he'll be the other side of the country. Then on top of that its been another miserable wet cool day - where's our spring weather gone? So all in all I'm feeling a bit fed up this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.