A time for everything

By turnx3

Tranquil pond

We had a break from the rain today (though now, in the evening it is looking threatening again), and the morning was sunny, so I took advantage of it and went for a long walk at Winton Woods. I blipped this same pond back in the fall, from a different angle. A couple of times lately I have been frustrated when I have gone out with my point and shoot and had several decent bird sightings and wished I had the DSLR with my bigger lens. So today I did everything right - I went out reasonably early, with my DSLR and bigger lens...and what did I see - robins, ducks and Canada geese! GRRRR!! I did actually see some swallows too, but they were flying around too fast for me to photograph!
This afternoon I spent half the time on the phone - about an hour with my brother in England (hadnt spoken with him for a while!) and then probably another half hour with Jen. So not much work got done today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.