Regine

By Regine

Loonse en Drunense Duinen

Today I went to Loonse en Drunense Duinen with Danielle, a good friend, and her 8-year old twin (boy and girl).

I have known the twins since birth and I love them to death! I don't see them very often, but they still seem to know who I am and especially with the girl I have a very special bond. She just won't stop hugging me, stroking my hair, admiring my earrings and asking a million questions.

We had a great day, we went to the Duinen by bike, the first time the kids cycled that far (15km) and afterwards they were rewarded with ice cream!

After a day like that I am always happy to go home, the constant babbling, fighting, shouting and asking questions is becoming to much after half a day. No matter how much I love the three of them :)

I posted this blip without permission from my friend Danielle, so I might have to change it in the future. This is the boy, and he was very proud he was better in climbing trees than his sister. I think it is showing from his face :)

Please don't check out these backblips, they are really quite awful, really...
Shiny Stuff
Busy Friday

But you might want to see this one, I'm quite proud of it ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.