Oh My Gosh!

Best viewed Oh My Gosh! Large!

Or *go large* :)

Well!!! A Clouded Yellow butterfly!!! I'm in shock! I had just read something about Indian Summer migrants & thought no way is anything going to turn up in my garden, I went outside & almost fainted! It's not the best photo - the wind has unfortunately picked up & the butterfly didn't want to open his wings... but when he flew I saw the distinctive black tipped top wings! I last saw these in some numbers in Italy many many years ago & I have never seen one in the UK before! So yeah, that goes on the LIST!

An early blip tonight, as I so want to enjoy a nice glass of wine in the sunshine & relax - not that Blipfoto isn't relaxing, far from it, it's just peace of mind that it's done & dusted!

Poor Little Larry - marooned on Charlie Cat's journal:

Smart!

But I'm afraid I had no choice!!

Thank you to all the lovely comments etc from yesterday's Admiral Michaelmas - off hopefully to the seaside tomorrow & some nice cliff top walks, hopefully more migrants will be seen as it's going to be hot! xxx

P.S The butterfly is on the verbena, this just shows you how IMPORTANT it is to have late flowers in your garden for visitors such as this! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.