Autumn rolls into Widemouth

Best viewed rolling large!

Or view it large in my Blipfoilo entitled The sea, the sea! - 2nd one in!

I saw my lovely friend Sue today & we went to Widemouth Bay - pronounced 'Widdymouth' It was a glorious day, no not perfect - the wind was strong, in fact it was so strong it practically knocked us off our feet, so no cliff top walk unfortunately!

Ironic to use the wide angle lense though as the *wide* part of the bay - standing on top, looking across towards the beach. A few brave souls in the sea, looked pretty cold to me, it may be an Indian Summer, but the sea is very cold this time of year!

Widemouth Bay the usual side

View further along the coast

A female wheater on the cliff tops

More lovely hot sunshine forecast for tomorrow, but this time a day chilling out at home!

On Charlie's journal:

Pine after plow

Thanks again for all the lovely comments on yesterday's Oh My Gosh! - I reported my sighting to the Butterfly Conservation :)

I hope everyone is having fun in the sun! xxxx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.