The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Treasure Trove #4: Mona

All kinds of treasure trove gets buried and forgotten in attics, basements, cellars and hidey-holes. I've been excavating the space under the stairs over the last few days in the unrequited hope that I may be able to throw something away and regain some space.

This selection of Mona Lisa-related postcards, posters and cuttings is one of several pinboards that hasn't seen the light of day since about 1989. I particularly like the Duchamp reproduction, 'L.H.O.O.Q.', top left, the mustachioed Mona; it caused something of a scandal at the time.

I also found a copy of Haskins Posters in good condition I forgot I still had. I must have bought it round about 1972-3, probably at the Compendium Bookshop in Camden Town, and now it's worth around £200 or more.

Blip #524
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #552

Lens: Pentax 50-200mm

Now completed:
Marwell Wildlife, 15 September 2011 (Flickr set)

1 year ago: River Avon (Bristol Avon) in Bath

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.