today I ...

By BarbiesWorld

...found:

these little treasures. Very pleased.

After being outstripped by a bunch of screaming kids on what I thought would be a secret place, Raesident and I found two bags full of chestnuts (in the dark in the meantime) on a very cozy (ehem) car park. (And I won't tell here what another certain blipper who used to work with kids proposed to do with them!)

I guess most of the blipworld may laugh now, maybe I'll hear from some fenno-scandian blippers an 'oho' or 'aha'! Chestnut trees (the edible ones, not horse chestnuts - just in case) are quite rare here, they don't grow here naturally and in Marburg I know only 2 places and 2 single trees. Means that everyone who wants them has to pay an obscene price on imported chestnuts at the supermarkets, the few weeks they are available. Not me.

Which preoccupies me now as looking through some last blips it seems that I might be a person *hunting her *tea* completely by herself?. Don't worry, I also like supermarket shopping.
So now porcini (hunted) on toast (bought), bay boletus (hunted) crespelle (made), crespelle (made) with plumchutney (hunted and made by R.) and chestnuts (hunted). Nuts!

Happy now, Mr H.? :)
I was told off for moaning. Which was absolutely right. There is something nice/colourful/yummy/fluffy/heartwarming/funny in every day. Trying to focus on this.

Have a great evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.