Hello bee!

I was inspired by Bethanne's recent macro of Ming to the point that I drove to a nearby camera store on my way to the Arboretum this morning. This sunny flower blip was the result of my purchase of close up filters. The bee was a bonus; it landed on the flower at just the right time. Take a look at large.

I learned that objects look different through the macro filter. Focus was a bit of a challenge too. I'm not sure if that was just because I need more practice or because my vision problems are persisting. If you want to see a few more of my first efforts at close up photography, I posted them here. Feedback is always appreciated.

Weather report: As you can see, it was sunny and delightful. The sun stayed all day, and that made this a very happy day (to paraphrase another blipper).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.