Yellow on yellow!

Back to the Arboretum today to get in some practice with my new close up filters. The bees and flowers make good models. Neither one seems to mind having the camera stuck in their face. This was the best of the bunch today, but I'm still trying to figure out the focus. I'm blaming it on my eyes, but that's probably just a lame excuse. It's still fun trying though.

Several blippers asked for details on the close up filters, but I've been so busy today I didn't have time to reply until now. The filters I bought at my local camera store are sold under the brand name Promaster, but are made by Hoya. They come three to a package, each a different strength: +1, +2, and +4 and include a carrying case that doesn't take up much space in my camera bag. The filters screw onto the lens and can be stacked for extra strength. The cost was $60, but you can probably get a better price if you shop online.

Weather report: Today was a great day, dry with the thermometer hovering around 70 degrees. It turned out to be kind of a bonus day because we were expecting rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.