A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Talking to God on the great white telephone?

This bee was very co-operative - I think he was drunk on nectar because he quite literally 'bumbled' around, nice and slow, stopping for a drink at every flower he came too. He stayed with his head in this one for about 30 seconds, long enough to rattle off quite a few shots. This is my favourite of the day, purely because it made me wonder

a. Do bees get drunk?

b. If they get drunk, are they sick?

c. If the answer to A and B above is "Yes" - then is this bee busy chatting to God on the great white telephone (that's what my dad says when someone is being sick in the toilet!!!!)

Put the 'bee' shots and a duck and a swan on my website today
follow this link for bees, ducks and swans!

Been very busy day - baked 30 choc chip muffins this morning, helped to clean the garden up, painted an elephant, started a new canvas, built some lego, cooked fresh pasta with basil, lemon and parmesan for lunch, then Roast Beef and yorkshire puds, with carrots, roasties and gravy for tea, bike ride, photo editing, bathtime for james, burnt some wood in the chiminea - am pooped and going for a bath!!!! I hope everyone had as lovely a day as I had today - perfect family sunday :-)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.