Summer in Sept

Beautiful day at old college- morning classes over - 2-9pm stint on!!!

Such long days at uni mean my blips may be uber boring until I become more settled, thought that is looking like it may never happen!

I believed that the 2-9 stint was going to make me nod off. I was so wrong. The 6-9 session was Criminal Court Practice. BY FAR my fave class. So interactive and what I am clearly best at. It helps the defence advocate who takes the class is a very down to earth, lovely guy. I needed no caffeine to help me through that class, I came out on a high.

On the way to the train I got a call from Andy - admittedly he did sound very formal, this should have been a sign, he's a very close friend but I did not pick up the signals due to the length of my day. He was ringing to tell me that I had one two tickets to see Chess, the musical and £50 to spend on a meal in Fabric plus a bottle of wine, pre theatre! my response was OMFG you have just made my day! Unlike the way its written here, I actually said the F bit as it should be said. Only for Andy to reply, the whole committee for the theatre group is here and you're on loud speaker! Luckily they all laughed. I apologised and asked to be mitigated due to just leaving uni. I would like to add my name was pulled out of a hat independently - nothing to do with my association with Andy. YAY FOR THE WIN....now who to take with me !???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.