Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Twizzlers

This is the strawberry Twizzler licorice I was so hot to buy last week. As HKoba said, it might not be the best way to ingest strawberries, but in the absence of real strawberries, the candy will have to suffice!

I'm not so sure it was worth suffering a concussion for in the first place, but I went back and bought more. I took much more caution getting into the car as I left the store this time, though. I remembered to duck my head.


The doctor I saw yesterday said that I may suffer the headache for a couple of weeks and gave me another prescription for pain. There's not much more to do other than to just listen to my body not to push myself. I can handle that. Lazy is my middle name!

On another health related front, I got my hearing aids yesterday. They itched like crazy. I hope that sensation goes away quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.