Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

This Time I Turned Right

On Tuesday I drove to the end of a main road, came to a "T" and decided to turn left, east towards the mountains.  

Today, I turned right, towards the desert, to see where that would lead me.  At first, I met the crossroad of a very popular street, but I crossed it where it said "No thru road".

I came upon this Evangelical Free Church, sitting alone, out in the desert.  

I think I'm going to do a lot less planned trips and a lot more exploratory trips like this, just to see what's out there.  Outside of heights, my biggest fear is driving to places I have never driven before.

I still have that fear.  But now I have a GPS.  I haven't tried this yet, but I think if I get lost, all I have to do is put in my home address and it will get me there.  At least that is what I hope it will do.

Gee, I might even get the courage to one day explore the city.  Now that would be something!!

I think I've turned a corner.  I woke up today feeling considerably better, although the headache still persists.  I expect by the weekend to be back to normal.  Yay!  Thanks for all of your kind words and wishes.  It has meant a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.