Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

6:16 am

With the nights getting longer it's a bit easier to get up at six o'clock to wait and watch for a sunrise than it was in the summer when I had to get up before four-thirty.

This was the sunrise over the Santa Rita mountains this morning. There was only a hint of clouds. It was an amazing sky.

The sun just rippled with color, as if it were a pebble thrown into the sea, as it broke the mountain horizon.

Low 90's and mostly sunny today. It's going to be a little breezy but I don't mind. I plan to explore a little over the weekend. I'm going to head towards Tubac. Sure, it's one of my more predictable places, but I usually have a lot of fun there. I'll see what I come up with in the morning.

Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.