Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Tiding Me Over

"Teaching is an instinctual art, mindful of potential, craving of realizations, a pausing, seamless process.

- A. Bartlett Giamatti


I've wanted for a while to take a photo of a tree in a field - and probably in black and white. Today, while doing home visits, I got a chance. 8) It was four trees, but it'll at least tide me over. ;-)

It was interesting, too. I took a couple of shots of just the field and trees, then decided to crouch down and get the fence in. I probably should have taken one more, with the fence in focus, but this is growing on me.

Anyway...

It was ok in colour, but I converted it to B&W (with, iirc, red filter at or near 100%, green up somewhat, and blue way down), boosted the contrast, and pulled the luminance curve down slightly. That was better, but I still wasn't really happy with it. Then I cropped it to 3:2 from the original 4:3 ... Much more betterer.

So even though I'm not totally happy with it, it's been interesting - and at least I have a photo of tree(s) in a field. ;-)

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/4.50 : 1/1999" : 23mm : ISO 100

Large version here.

Uploaded with Blipfoto iPhone app

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.