Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

A Dreamer's Dawn

"A dreamer is one who can only find his way by moonlight, and his punishment is that he sees the dawn before the rest of the world."

- Oscar Wilde


My internal clock seems to be set to wake me - most days - around 1/4 to 6 in the morning. Today it was just a little earlier, and at 5:30 there was more colour in the sky - so out I went with my camera and tripod. I figured I haven't blipped the dawn for a while, so it was perhaps about time I did.

It's almost time to spring forward for daylight savings, so I'll be getting up in the dark again. I guess then I might capture a few more sunrises.

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/5.60 : 1/59" : 15mm : ISO 100

Large version here.

Uploaded with Blipfoto iPhone app

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.