Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

The More That You Read...

"The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you'll go."

- Dr. Seuss, I Can Read With My Eyes Shut!


I have a bunch of books in my iBooks library in a "kids" collection: books my daughter (pictured here) chose, and a few I thought would be good. She is a really avid reader, which pleases me greatly. At night after putting her to bed we often hear her reading and cackling away, or putting on voices and expanding on the story, or whatever seems to take her fancy at any given time.

Here she asked me to take a photo of the book she was reading, and I was rather taken - after obliging - to see her peeking round the edge of the iPad. I decided it had to be my photo for today.

The allusion in this eBook to the Cat in the Hat rather amuses me as well. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.