Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Spotted

... By my eagle-eyed daughter. I was quite surprised that the autofocus picked it out.

bigger here

Gotta run - supervise kids making pizzas.

Winding down now, can add a bit. Went for a run this morning, but just wasn't feeling it, so I cut it short and needed up only doing 3.5 km. Leg was whinging a bit too.

Off to the Apple Store. Paid my money, got a "remanufactured" (ie new) ipad2 to replace mine because of the cracked screen. Home to restore from the backup I made in the morning. Couldn't, because iOS version was different. Had to install new version, then restore from backup. After the install, no option to restore from backup. Orsome.

Finally, by right-clicking on the iPad icon in the left-hand panel I got a remote from backup option. Cool. Settings restored. Good. Apps reinstalled ... Eventually. With their setting. Tumeke.

...but not the folders, or organisation on pages. Frack. So that took a lot of time. All good now though.

Except ... I had to log back in to a number of services. Which means remembering passwords. Which means ... FFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUU

Oh, and I also got the bright idea to export all the hoots from my iPhoto library into folders, so I have the actual files, not just Apple's library file. Yeah. Good. Except 132GB. So no free space any more on my hard drive, as that got doubled, by me duplicating it. Once I've verified it's all working as I want, iPhoto library will get deleted (it's backed up in Time Machine anyway, for if I change my mind).

Night everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.