Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Little Gardener

Woke early again, to the faintest glimmer of light. Decided it was probably too early to get up, and I dozed off again, not waking until almost 6:00. Headed out for 10 km, which took me 54 minutes. I took the same route as the one that led to my plantar stabbing a few weeks back, but turned around at the base of the steeper bit of hill (thus also cutting it back from 12 km to 10) so I didn't have to deal with the steep downhill. I did get minor plantar stabbing-ness on the return leg, after I did a speedy (for me) mild downward slope. Pulling back a bit - and hitting flatter ground; flat is good - helped, and it was fine again.

I glyphosated the hell out of the weeds growing all over our back path, and the damn tradescantia. Wandering Jew, as it is also called. I didn't know why, when I first heard the name, but once I found out I realised how horridably apposite it is.

Later on I took Missy out to water the trees. I was struck by how she looked watering the lemon, so ran back in for my camera - and then got her to stand a little further back from the tree, so she was in the shade, rather than half-lit. I processed it in Photogene - square for September, a bit of clarity, a bit of dodging over her and the shaded lawn, and I think slightly warmed up. Quite happy with how it turned out. 8)

Look largerer.

Dinner is potato, leek, chicken, and chorizo pies. They are at this moment in the oven, and I am about to check on them. So I shall upload this. Evening all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.