Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Portrait of a Rainbow

Lorikeets! Lorikeets lorikeets lorikeets! A pair arrived early on this morning, and out I went with seed (being a well-conditioned hoomin). They tucked in, chirping and chirruping, and even peeping away most-extremely cutely. I'd never heard such cute and gentle noises from lorikeets before. I'd also never heard them so vocal while eating. Shortly, two more came along - I'm thinking called by the first pair; possibly young'uns.

Consequently I had a hard time choosing today's photo. This (just) won out:

Click to enrainbownate.

But look on Flickr because bettr.

Over this:

U R in the way.

And there are more on Flickr.

Super-Multi-Coated Takumar 1:3.5/135 on Pentax K-30. f/4. I think.

After this we steeled ourselves to take the kids on the trains and bus ... aaaaallllllll the way to Bondi Beach. Lovely lunch, kids had a splash, then we backed our tracks up the mountains. Good day, all up (not without its moments, with a total of around 4 hours of travel, cooped inside shiny metal boxes.). O_õ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.