One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

North Berwick

I described stuff I have been working on here. I finally got the first noddy version to actually run today. Yay! :)) There is more to do of course. :-/

Some lovely friends on blip have come around to encourage me to get back on the blip road. Others simply suggested that I go out for a wander to de-stress. Thank you friends. You know who you are. :)) ...ever so grateful for your words of kindness.

So after work I drove 30 miles east to the sea side town of North Berwick. I once lived at a nearby sea-side village. How I miss the place!

This is the scene looking west from a rocky outcrop which is surrounded by the sea. The only way here is via a short steel walkway. There are several benches to sit on and the view behind is the Bass Rock. The white speckled volcanic rock is the largest single island colony of Gannets in the world. If you are interested you can see approximately 150,000 birds on it during the day via web cams controlled by the Scottish Seabird Centre which is about 500 feet to the left of where I shot this blip from. I have to say, that finding great peace there and being able to bring back a few pictures to share with you all today has been most satisfying. I haven't processed the photos in any way whatsoever. Do see large.

In other blip news, I think that this entry by drewzealand is outstanding. I hope you all will agree.

I know I haven't commented on all your journals today, but I will come around. I hope to add to my journal very soon again. For now, I need to see my pillow. :))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.