While on my runs

By waipushrink

Watch the game on tele with a pizza

Even if it's directly across the road.

A lunch time run today, while S was visiting her poetry mentor/tutor, and went along the road past Eden Park Almost directly opposite the bus station outside the stadium is PAPA's Pizza Cafe. Closed at the time I went past, in readiness for what is undoubtedly hoped to be a long night. Or perhaps the absence of any reference to this evening's game between South Africa and Samoa means he's not open tonight. The nice bright white on the date and name of the building suggest it was repainted for the World Cup.

This is another in my occasional series of cafes.

Just as I arrived home at the end of my run, I received a txt from S to tell me that she had forgotten her front door key, and was at Urban Jungle having lunch. So, a quick shower and I joined her. Nice food, and really good coffee. Had two long blacks to boost the caffeine levels. The very creative S asked if she could use my on the run photos as a skeleton for some poems. I felt honoured, and of course agreed. It was particularlythe cafe ones she was thinking of at first.

S has now headed north to be with her mother for the next few nights and days. After completing some correspondence and reports, I will follow. MIL has no internet, so will be depending on access else where in the vicinity (or iPhone) to check on stuff. So am likely to make no comments until late Sunday when I am back as have early appointment Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.