The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Treasure Trove #5: Coca-Cola

I turned this up at the same time that I unearthed my Mona Lisa collage. It has been unseen for about twenty years, but is now mounted on the staircase wall along with Mona and a third pinboard with some postcards on it. No commercial value, obviously, but a kind of treasure trove to me.

I photographed this in the front yard in natural light, just as I did with the Mona board, and as it is far sunnier and earlier in the day than on Tuesday it has come out rather clearer and sharper.

I've always been fascinated by the Coca-Cola logo and brand symbols, probably stemming from the period I spent studying graphic design at college in Wolverhampton. Did you know that Santa Claus' red uniform stems from Coca-Cola's advertising?

Blip #526
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #555

Treasure Trove series

Now completed:
A Day In The Chichester Area, 18 September 2011 (Flickr set)

1 year ago: River Avon (Salisbury Avon)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.