Kinda Before Horrigans

By horrigansbefore

This is the face...

... of the boy with the brand new Dalek.

[finished version on my [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1430415]Kinda Horrigans[/url] journal]

Barely any editing today - and writing this a few days later so the details are very sketchy at best!

Looking at the EXIF data I can see that the light was poor. It was taken at ISO 400 with an aperture of f/2.5 and still the shutter speed was only 1/60" - which is relatively slow given that ISO and the wide aperture. Processing the RAW file, I boosted the exposure a little as I wanted to give it a slightly high key feel. Then, I think it was just a little bit of sharpening in Photoshop to bring out the textures of his hair and clothes while giving a slightly crisper outline.

Flattened and saved.

Tip of the day:
I've mentioned the EXIF data above and if you're not sure what that is or why it's important / useful to get a bit of an understanding of it... then this article is a useful point to begin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.